Beware the hellhounds who lurk in the shadows for they are so hungry, and you are so tasty.

Serial stories or similar


These prompts will be visible to everyone at the start of my posts. These are created by WordPress.
If I find them inspiring, I might use them in a future post.
Feel free to respond in the comments with the answer.

Daily writing prompt
You’re going on a cross-country trip. Airplane, train, bus, car, or bike?

Been thinking about going a path some have, in which I share work as I do it, write short stories, or even come up with serialized fiction to do on my site. As another incentive to have people subscribe and sign up for a membership. Maybe as a pivot in general. I started with short horror stories, and I’m struggling to find that oomph I need for novels.

So maybe I need a shift.

Currently I have it so that if you sign up for a membership on my site, it qualifies you for any story for free when I publish it. I’m not going to force anyone to take all the ebooks. When someone signs up and I release one, I will send out an email to see if they want it.

If someone (US only, 1 per person) signs up for the $10/month+ tier they get a paperback option too.

I have been having ideas pop into mind for shorts in one of my worlds (it can fit in the Priestess world, or The Guardian of Life world). I’m not yet sure which world I want them in. Could even do both I imagine.

I’m re-reading the last novel I was working on, which is the 3rd in the Priestess World, and the one I’d been working on when everything went to the dumps.

If you haven’t seen what all took place and the recent post with this video, I made a YouTube video about it – What really happened – https://youtu.be/vShBInJIgjo.

I figured maybe if I read the novel again that it would help my mind get back into that creative world. The space to write again. The space to work on that particular novel again and finish it. Book one and two are done, but not yet edited.

Which goes into the above.

Subscribe to continue reading

Subscribe to get access to the rest of this post and other subscriber-only content.