Beware the hellhounds who lurk in the shadows for they are so hungry, and you are so tasty.

Feeling safe


These prompts will be visible to everyone at the start of my posts. These are created by WordPress.
If I find them inspiring, I might use them in a future post.
Feel free to respond in the comments with the answer.

Daily writing prompt
What’s the most fun way to exercise?

Dear Apparition Weaver,

If you don’t feel safe opening up to people, that can be really dangerous if you suffer from mental health issues.

What do I mean specifically when I discuss feeling safe opening up to people? It takes a lot of work to be vulnerable with someone. To open up about your problems. To wear your heart on your sleeve. To say this is what I’m dealing with, what I’m going through, who I am.

Even someone as open as I am. If I am talking to someone, I tend to be open. Maybe more than I should according to some. Maybe to some it’s wrong to.

But what I need most is to be open. To have the space to be vulnerable and share what I’m dealing with.

I have been noticing a theme.

Subscribe to continue reading

Become a paid subscriber to get access to the rest of this post and other exclusive content.